Volunteers can be allowed to reset their own passwords online via VSys Live. This can be done one of three ways.
VSys Live will send the user an all-new password.
On the Sign In block (which is placed on either the "Home" or a template page), check the box Show the "Forgot password" link.
With that checked, VSys Live will show a link on the sign in block allowing the volunteer to do this.
VSys will send the volunteer a new password.
Add the action link Password reset to a menu.
Following that menu link, the volunteer will see something like:
After entering their Current user ID and clicking Send reset e-mail, they will get a new password by e-mail.
Instead of sending the user an actual password, which you'd then hope they'd remember and which could have been lost in transit, VSys Live sends a unique reset code. That reset code is good for a limited time and only while the user remains on the reset screen. Once they leave or the code expires, it's no good. If someone intercepted their reset code, that someone can't actually use it. And the user gets a password that they themselves chose.