People can be archived in VSys. This takes them out of the pool of people you normally contact or work with. This does not remove them from the database, and all of their hours and assignments remain visible and reportable everywhere. VSys lets you define any number of archived reasons and have those available in the Profile editor. Perhaps they completed a fixed assignment, or maybe they moved or resigned.
Define archived reasons from the Setup panel by clicking on Archived reasons under .
Deleting an archived reason removes that reason from all people who currently have it, but does not de-archive the person.